English Proficiency Scholarship (EPS)

TMU Scholarships

Tashkent Metropolitan University recognizes that English proficiency plays a crucial role in enabling students to acquire knowledge in their respective fields effectively and efficiently. Students who possess high English proficiency levels have an added advantage in comprehending lectures delivered in English. To encourage students to excel in their studies and maintain high language proficiency, the University has launched a scholarship program for prospective students.

The scholarship program offers up to 20% scholarship to students based on their IELTS/TOEFL scores, as follows:

  • 5% Scholarship – IELTS score of 7
  • 10% Scholarship – IELTS score of 7.5
  • 15% Scholarship – IELTS score of 8
  • 20% Scholarship – IELTS score of 8.5 or above

Scholarship Requirements:

Applicants must pass a scholarship screening by the department to maintain or upgrade the scholarship for the following semester, depending on their test scores. Additionally, they must present a language test score certificate equal to or higher than one of the scores mentioned above.

The University will award scholarships only to applicants who apply every semester and pass the scholarship screening given by the Academic Affairs office.

The scholarship awarded is valid for one semester and until the English certificate expires. Students who wish to apply for the scholarship after their English certificate expires must upgrade their test scores, except for those who have scored 8 or higher in the IELTS test.

If a student receives a grade of C0 or below in any of the courses during a semester and has an average GPA below 2.0/4.3, they are not eligible to apply for the scholarship in the next semester. Students who have merit scholarships can still apply for this scholarship. If they are awarded the scholarship, the total scholarship amount will be calculated as the total percentage of both scholarships (maximum 100%).

Note: Test scores are valid only if the test date is within two (2) years from the document submission deadline.